TMv2 includes a lot of modules which may or may not be relevant to you or your company. To make things easier to look at, you can remove individual modules or whole groups from the sidebar on the left so that you only see what you need to see.
To do this, go to 'My Place > Preferences > Modules'. Every module in the software is represented with a tick box, which you can un-tick to hide. You cannot remove 'My Place', so you can always come back here to add modules back to the sidebar.